I’ve missed you, blog

So it’s been a few months since I last posted. In all honesty, I started this blog for my journalism coursework and once that was handed in it kind of became less of a priority. However last week I found out that I had received a 1St for said coursework, and it made me think that perhaps this blog was pretty good after all. So what if I’ve had approximately two readers? So what if I’m the blog equivalent of a speck of dust in the universe of the internet? I wrote about things that inspired, moved or incensed me, and surely that is the most important thing, to let out your passions, frustrations and creativity? Writing is my air, and for some inexplicable reason I decided to give myself a lot less to breathe for the first couple of months of this year. But now I am opening the window and letting my blog back into my life. I may no longer be marked on this, but I am always measuring myself, and I want to write this for me now.

I’m going to start including a lot of different things from now on, links, videos, pictures that I like, but most of all I’m just going to keep going, and make sure to post what I want. For now I’m going to watch something online and get into my pjs, so if anyone out there is reading this, goodnight

The Writer

X

About Jenny

I'm an adopted Londoner; tried to move away but it called me back. Writer, mental health advocate and food enthusiast. I try to love people and use things, but I love coffee and my desk/writing corner. I'm a member of the motherless daughters club (and fatherless but that's less relevant to my life) and have been blogging my journey through grief, and putting myself back together on the other side. Determined to live life with more purpose and passion. View all posts by Jenny

Leave a Reply

